Thanks to http://slowdownslowly.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for these two awards and to http://lazybeautyblog.wordpress.com/ for passing me back the lovely blog award!

It’s so much fun to know people appreciate my random ramblings! I must say that I have learned so much reading all of your blogs, and it has become my morning ritual to read them with my morning coffee. It’s a great way to start the day! So without further ado, here are the general rules from what I understand.

Rules of acceptance:

  • Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself. -Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
  • Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

Here are seven more things you may not know about me:

1. My favorite color is green.

2. I like all music genres including classic rock, country, heavy metal, and pop.

3. I was a pre-school teacher for a short time.

4. I met my husband nearly 18 years ago at an electronics class at the local community college.

5. I am passionate about where our food comes from and strongly dislike the corporate giants who patent and modify genetically altered seeds.

6. I love drawing, painting, and modeling clay.

7. I love fishing but still won’t bait my own hook!

Since I am not very good at this and I am a bit pressed for time, I am simply going to copy and paste my previous list of bloggers that I admire. (From the lovely blog award in a previous post!) Feel free to grab your awards and nominate your favorites! Thanks again everyone for accepting me into this wonderful community of bloggers!

A heartfelt thanks again for the nominations!

 

2 responses

  1. slowborg says:

    My acceptance/pay it forward post yesterday took me 5 hours! Then I contacted everyone. It is time consuming isn’t it!
    You deserve all the awards and the pass-backs xx

  2. Anonymous says:

    you deserve to be nominated!you talk about your passions& that is a wonderful thing!blog on i am still reading &thank you!